Fashion Realness {preptalk addition}

Just last week, Stephanie, the lovely Ambry Lane model featured in post Behind the Scenes: Photoshoot, and I had a discussion on the appropriateness of our outfit choices. She said “If you’re going to dress like this, you just have to say ‘Screw it!’ and do it. So what if everyone you’re with is wearing a t-shirt and jeans and you’re the only one in heels!”

Seriously! So freakin’ what!

Source

Often times I’ll go to someone in my family and say “Do I look like a hooker?” If I get a “no”, then it’s time to try again!! If I get a “yes”, then I know I did something right!!

Source

Now, does that mean I’m actually trying to look like a hooker or even test my skills on the street corner? Uh, not quite. However, the thought behind it is simple: fashion is meant to be misunderstood!! Not everyone should be able to look you up and down and say that they’d gladly wear the same thing!

Source

Imagine the herd of sheep if that were to happen. It would quickly become mundane, boring,  and, you guessed it, obvious!

Source

Don’t ever be afraid to stand out and turn heads! Look in the mirror and ask yourself “Am I 100% comfortable in this?” If so, it’s time to change something! Never conform. Never become complacent with your wardrobe. Dare to get creative. Dare to dress to impress…yourself!!

Source

Inspire yourself. Stay true to you. At the end of the day, that’s all that matters!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

